Providence

Whew.  That last post really took it out of me, so this one will be far shorter. (I hope. There’s always the chance that I’ll hop on the Tangent Train and won’t jump off)

Anyway, all I want to say is to trust your instincts, because they’re almost always more than that.  They’re directions when you don’t have a map.   How many times have I begged God, “Just tell me what to do! SEND ME A SIGN!” when in reality, He’s probably already pulling me to the right thing every time, and I would know that if I would just shut up for two seconds.  

I always feel like I’m looking at the world with new eyes when I realize that something I was doing, seemingly without reason, was indeed for a very good reason. 

Prayer is much more than talking to God.  Prayer is letting your heart sit silent so God can get a word in edgewise.

8 thoughts on “Providence

  1. scrapebox says:

    An impressive share, I just given this onto a colleague who was doing a little analysis on this. And he in fact bought me breakfast because I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about it and love reading more on this topic. If possible, as you become expertise, would you mind updating your blog with more details? It is highly helpful for me. Big thumb up for this blog post!

  2. edu backlink says:

    Can I just say what a relief to find someone who actually knows what theyre talking about on the internet. You definitely know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people need to read this and understand this side of the story. I cant believe youre not more popular because you definitely have the gift.

  3. Sorry for not approving these sooner! They somehow got sent to my spambox. Hmph.

    To edu backlink: Thank you! I do hope I become more popular, but alas, my blog is in infancy. Please do share with anyone you’d like. Word of mouth is the best form of advertisement!

    To scrapebox: Wow! I am so flattered that it was good enough to earn you breakfast just for sharing it! That’s awesome. What else would you like to know on the subject?

  4. Collin Woods says:

    Honestly, there are loads of blog replies here composed by individuals with bad English… I have to presume your blog is getting loads of international traffic. Fantastic blog even though – continue the great work!

  5. Stumbled on your blog from Google’s blog search… great page. Much appreciated. However I can’t believe the amount of comments you’ve got on here. On my blog I’m happy if I get any! Although a lot of your posters don’t seem to have English as their first language.

  6. Truly, the quality of English exhibited in a lot of the remarks is pathetic. I suggest some of your posters might need a couple more years at school!

  7. To the commenter above who talked about the quality of writing in the replies section – I concur! Sorry to say it’s something I notice in every corner of the internet. Within the last ten years, between texting and the world wide web, it appears to have turn into a much greater issue.

  8. Please don’t take this personally, but at times I can’t tell if you’re being sincere or sarcastic. English is my second language so I’m certain native speakers don’t have this difficulty – but I wonder whether you might use the ;) smily when you are being ironic? That would honestly assist me lots! Regards, David

Leave a Reply

